Biba unveils six board changes


The British Insurance Brokers’ Association has made six board changes across its smaller brokers, larger brokers, managing general agents and networks advisory groups, its standards council and an internal appointment.

The broker trade body highlighted that the board largely consists of members who serve for a maximum term of six years on the board and as chair of one of the association’s advisory boards.

With the governance structure having been brought in after Steve White was appointed CEO in 2013 a number of members have sat on the board from its beginning and have reached the end of their maximum term.

The changes which come into effect today consist of:

  • Paul Dickson, CEO of Innovation Broking, takes up the position of chair of the smaller brokers advisory board with Karen Weir of Weir Insurance as his deputy chair. Dickson will also chair Biba’s finance committee. Both are appointed to the Biba board in place of Andrew Gibbons of Mason Owen and Ashley Rogoff of Ashley Page.
  • Carl Evans, group chief executive at Griffiths & Armour, takes over from Peter Blanc, CEO of Aston Lark, to lead the larger brokers’ advisory board.
  • Jane Kielty, managing director of Aon’s UK retail business, has taken over from Paul Anscombe, CEO of Seventeen Group, at the helm of Biba’s Insurance Brokers’ Standard Council and joins the board.
  • Chris Rolland, group CEO of All Clear, takes the chair of the networks and MGA advisory board from Tim Ryan of Ryans Insurance.
  • Lindsay Campbell who has more than 20 years’ experience managing Biba’s annual conference and exhibition while in the role of executive assistant and company secretary, takes up a new role of conference director, a main board position.

Chair of Biba Jonathan Evans said: “I am immensely grateful to those brokers who have helped steer us for the last six years and wish them continued success.

“We welcome the new board members and the contributions and indeed challenges they will bring to help Biba navigate the coming years.”

Biba’s board members

Jonathan Evans, non exec chair

Laura High, Yutree Insurance, deputy chair

Caroline Barr, non exec director

Steve White, Biba CEO

Graeme Trudgill, Biba executive director

Lindsay Campbell, Biba conference director

John Batty, Bridge Insurance Brokers

Ian Cooper, Lockton Companies

Paul Dickson, Innovation Broking

Carl Evans, Griffiths & Armour

Jane Kielty, Aon

Chris Rolland, All Clear

Karen Weir, Weir Insurance

  • LinkedIn  
  • Save this article
  • Print this page  

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have an Insurance Post account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: