Insurance Post

Evans re-elected as chair of APPG on Insurance & Financial Services

Jonathan Evans

Jonathan Evans was re-elected as chairman of the All Party Parliamentary Group on Insurance & Financial Services at its recent annual meeting.

Mr Evans, who is Conservative MP for Cardfiff North, will serve until the General Election in May 2015 when he will be standing-down from Parliament.


The meeting also confirmed the re-election of the other officers of the group so the full line-up for the remaining seven months of this Parliament is:

Chairman Jonathan Evans MP (Con)

Joint Deputy Chairmen Rt Hon Lord Hunt of Wirral (Con)
Andy Love MP (Lab) Lord Newby (Lib Dem)

Joint Hon Secretaries Sir Edward Leigh MP (Con), Heather Wheeler MP (Con)

There are over 50 members of the group drawn from both the House of Commons and the House of Lords. A full list can be found on the Membership page.

  • LinkedIn  
  • Save this article
  • Print this page  

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have an Insurance Post account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: