Insurance Post

Jonathan Evans re-elected chair of All Party Insurance Group


Jonathan Evans, Conservative MP for Cardiff North, was re-elected as chair of the All Party Parliamentary Group on Insurance & Financial Services at a meeting in the House of Commons last night.

Mr Evans, a former trade minister and member of the European Parliament, took over the chairmanship following the 2010 general election. Over the last year he ensured the group played a major role in the discussions about solutions to the challenge of providing affordable insurance to properties in high risk flood areas as well as facilitating an effective dialogue between a range of key regulators and Parliament.

The other officers were also re-elected to serve for a further year:

Joint Deputy Chairmen Rt Hon Lord Hunt of Wirral, Andy Love MP, Lord Newby
Joint Hon Secretaries Sir Edward Leigh MP, Heather Wheeler MP

Profiles of the officers

The membership of the group continues to grow with Robert Buckland (Con, South Swindon) and Neil Carmichael (Con, Stroud) the latest to join.

Full list of officers and members, October 2013

  • LinkedIn  
  • Save this article
  • Print this page  

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have an Insurance Post account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: