Insurance Post

Jonathan Evans leads All Party Group


At yesterday's annual meeting of the All Party Parliamentary Group on Insurance & Financial Services the current officers were re-elected for 2012-13, headed-up by Conservative MP for Cardiff North Jonathan Evans (pictured) as chairman.

Officers 2012/13

Chairman Jonathan Evans MP (Conservative)
Joint Deputy Chairmen Rt Hon Lord Hunt of Wirral (Conservative), Andy Love MP (Labour), Lord Newby (Liberal Democrat)
Joint Hon Secretaries Edward Leigh MP (Conservative), Heather Wheeler MP (Conservative)

The group has over 50 members from both houses and all major parties and meets regularly to discuss issues affecting the insurance and retail financial services sectors that are of interest to Parliamentarians. Full list APPGIFS Members

Further meetings this session

28 November, 9:30-11:00am, Committee Room 21
Insurance Fraud: An update on how the industry is combatting this crime

Confirmed speakers
Insurance Fraud Bureau director Phil Bird
City of London Police/Insurance Fraud Enforcement Department DCI Dave Wood

Solvency II: Can we expect more delays in the implementation timetable? - Peter Skinner MEP, Rapporteur for the European Parliament for Solvency II and EIOPA

Fuurther information about the group and its activities acn be obtained from:

Jonathan Swift
Editor-in-Chief, Post and Insurance Age
Incisive Media
020 7316 9321
Email Jonathan

  • LinkedIn  
  • Save this article
  • Print this page  

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have an Insurance Post account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: