Insurance Post


craig-tracey-mpMembership of the group is open to MPs and Peers of all parties - and of none. The group elects its officers annually. The first chairman in 1991 was the late Sir Robert McCrindle MP, from 1993-2010 it was John Greenway MP and from 2010-2015 Jonathan Evans MP chaired the group. Following the 2015 General Election Heather Wheeler MP was elected as chairman. When she was appointed as a Government Whip by Theresa May, Craig Tracey MP (right) assumed the chairmanship of the group.


Members as at January 2017

APPGIFS Membership List - January 2017 Downloadable list

Lord Balfe Con  
Lord Blackwell Con  
Peter Bottomley Con Worthing West
Lord Brookman Lab  
Richard Burden Lab Birmingham Northfield
Lord Christopher CBE Lab  
Alun Cairns Con Vale of Glamorgan
Neil Carmichael Con Stroud
Lord Clement-Jones CBE Lib Dem  

Lord Davies of Coity CBE

Baroness Donaghy CBE




Mark Durkan



Lord Fellowes GCB GCVO QSO Ind  
Mark Field Con Cities of London and Westminster
Baroness Gardner of Parkes Con  
Baroness Gibson of Market Rasen OBE Lab  
Nia Griffith Lab Llanelli
Louise Haigh Lab Sheffield Heeley
Lord Haskel Lab  

Lord Hodgson of Astley Abbotts

Baroness Hollis of Heigham





Adam Holloway Con Gravesham
Lord Hoyle Lab  
Rt Hon Lord Hunt of Wirral MBE Con  
Eleanor Laing Con Epping Forest
Ranil Jayawardena Con North East Hampshire
Norman Lamb Lib Dem North Norfolk
Sir Edward Leigh Con Gainsborough
Lord Leitch Lab  
Lord Lipsey Lab  
Lord Lucas of Crudwell and Dingwall Con  

Steve McCabe

Lord McKenzie of Luton



Birmingham Selly Oak


Lord Newby OBE Lib Dem  
Margaret Ritchie SDLP South Down
Lord Sheikh of Cornhill Con  
Baroness Sherlock Lab  
Craig Tracey Con North Warwickshire & Bedworth

Baroness Turner of Camden



Baroness Wall of New Barnet



Sarah Wollaston

John Woodcock




Barrow and Furness

  • LinkedIn  
  • Save this article
  • Print this page  

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have an Insurance Post account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: